Sick

At 2am this morning Lisa took herself to the hospital. It turns out she has a severe outer and inner ear infection. She has been taking anti-biotics for it as well as some drugs for the severe pain.

Unfortunately there is little that I can do for her. I’ve helped her with her meds and given her anything else she requires but it will probably take her 21 days to recover fully.

Because Taurean will not be back to work until Thursday I will be staying home and taking care of the boys and Lisa.

W woke up around 5am, just about the same time Lisa came home. Soon after O joined us. We played inside most of the morning but I could tell the boys were getting antsy. So, I grabbed them both and took them for a ride in their stroller around the neighborhood.

During their first nap I did all the chores I would normally do in the mornings if Lisa was watching them. Unfortunately W did not have a long nap so I wasn’t able to get everything done.

Again we had a lot of fun reading new books and enjoyed occasional visits from Lisa. It was great timing because W has now learned to hug and O is just starting to learn how to kiss. Pretty cute and great to have when you are feeling sick.

I put them down for a second nap and it was difficult for them to go down. But I was so tired that I needed a few minutes of down time myself. When they woke up they were super hungry. I fed them and then after their dinner we went for a second walk to get Lisa some tomato soup from the corner store. After I put the stroller away I was holding both the boys and the soup when the bag, damp from the rain, came apart. The soup ended up in our driveway and Lisa never got any.

There’s always tomorrow. 🙂

Although it has been a tough day here I have been conversing with my close friends who have helped me get through my day. I’ve also had two wonderful boys to spend the day with. It can be exhausting work but their laughter and smiles make it all worth while. I truly hope Lisa feels better soon so that she can spend more time with them. They missed their mommy so much today.

Captain Out

About abondas

Father of crazy twin boys.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment